Skip to main content

Karen Yarbrough's Profile

Name:

Karen Yarbrough

Hist/Geog Teacher

profile pic

Contact Info:

Email:

kyarbrough@middleberg.k12.ok.us

Work Phone:

405-485-3612

Conference Times:

12:30 - 1:25 pm

Class Room Number:

2

About Me

Educational History:

High School - Dibble Public School

College - Southeastern Oklahoma State University and The University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Degrees and Certifications:

BS Education - Health/PE

BS Education - Elementary

Current Position:

Grade/Subject: 5th Soc. Stud., 6th World Geog., 7th Grade Geog., 8th Grade American History, 7/8 Computers, Dean of Students, 
GT Coordinator, Testing Coordinator, NJHS Sponsor, Student Council Sponsor
 

 

Previous Position:

I grew up in Dibble, OK. After graduation I moved to Durant where I spent the next four years earning my BS in Educ. at Southeastern Oklahoma State University. In 2002, my husband and I moved to South Carolina where I taught 7th Grade Health/P.E. and coached High School Volleyball and Basketball.  After having our first daughter we moved back to Oklahoma to be closer to our families.  I then went back to school at USAO and earned my second degree in Elem. Educ.  I started working at Middleberg in the fall of 2007 as a Teacher's Aid in the Resource Room.  I was hired on as the 5-8 History/Geog. teacher in the summer of 2008 and have been loving it ever since! My teaching philosophy is that every child can learn and that students will aspire to achieve at the level you expect from them. So I like to keep my expectations set high! I consider myself lucky to be a part of the Middleberg Family where I truly believe we have not only the best faculty and administrator, but the best students and parents as well.  Go Tigers! 

Family Information:

My husband and I have been married since 1998.  We have two daughters that attend school at AMPO High School and a Daschund named Rusty. 

Mason & Peyton VB 2017

Personal Information:

I enjoy watching and attending sporting events especially my daughter’s Volleyball games and OSU football and basketball.  I also enjoy reading, crocheting/knitting and traveling with my family.  We have traveled through most of the southern half of the U.S. and look forward to future trips to explore the places we have not yet visited.