Skip to main content

Cynthia Carlton's Profile


Cynthia Carlton

Special Education Resource Teacher

profile pic

Contact Info:


Conference Times:

2:30-3:10 p.m.

About Me

Educational History:

I graduated from University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma with a Bachelor’s in Elementary Education in 2008.

I graduated from University of Oklahoma with a Master’s in Special Education in 2015.


Degrees and Certifications:

I have a B.S. in Elementary Education with a minor in Music.

I have a M. Ed. in Special Education with a focus in Transition.

I am certified in:  Elementary Education, Early Childhood Education, Mild-Moderate Special Education, Severe-Profound/Multiple Disabilties Special Education.

I have registry certificates in: Autism, Tramatic Brain Injury, and Multiple Disabilties/Deaf-Blindness.

Professional Development:

I have presented at 2 international conferences (Division of Career Development and Transition (DCDT) and locally at Oklahoma Transition Institute (OTI).

Current Position:

This is my second year as a Middleberg Tiger.  I am the full time special education teacher.  I teach reading, math, spelling, social studies, and science.  I serve all grades (Pre-K thru 8th).  

Previous Position:

I worked for 6 ½ years at Moore (Central Junior High) in a self-contained classroom with students with multiple disabilities/severe-profound.  

I worked for 1 year at Norman as a paraprofessional in a classroom for students with autism.

I was on the Transition team for Moore Public Schools.  Building Representative for the local OEA (TEAM).  

I have mentored 2 student teachers in the special education field.  

I am a member of the State Advisory Board for IDEA-Part B.

Family Information:

I am married to Damon.  We have 4 sons and 2 awesome daughters-in-law.  Steven, 26, lives in Missouri.  Daniel, 24, lives in San Marcos, TX with his wife, Emily, and their first child, Aubrey.  Benjamin, 21, is stationed at Fort Bliss in El Paso, TX with the Army. He and his wife, Brittney, had their first child, Alayna, on July 27. Benjamin will be deployed to Korea in October.  And, Nathan, 16, lives at home and is a junior at Washington High School.

I also have 7 fur babies.  We have 2 Australian Shepherd/Pyrenees puppies (Scout and Bear) , a Jack Russell (Diesel), 3 mini dachshunds (Pumpkin, Jasper, Dixie), and a Jack Russell/Dachshund mix (Rebel).  I have 2 fur grand babies.  Zoot (a chihuahua/dachshund mix) and Pugsley (a pug/chihuahua mix). 

Personal Information:

When I am not in the classroom or working on things for the classroom, I enjoy spending time with my family, especially, my new granddaughter.  I love photography, the outdoors (hunting and camping), football (Oklahoma State Cowboys), traveling (particularly the beach), cooking, and reading.

Cynthia Carlton

Upcoming Events

Contact Cynthia Carlton

Conference Time:
2:30-3:10 p.m.